In the Summer Time

Yes, you’re right, the blog does look different. I change my blog theme so much, I have actually lost track of the exact number of times. But I think this one was a little overdue and well, i just wanted it really bad this time, for quite a lot of unimportant reasons.

So well, a week has passed since I last posted eh?! And a lot has happened since then. Summer vacations have begun for one, entertaining me in every possible way that one can imagine. (Not). And to think of the fact that I was counting days for the summer break to commence! It is absolutely funny how human beings want one thing, on the accomplishment of which, they immediately start wishing for its exact opposite; never satisfied, always impatient.

Now that I am at home more often than not and can start working on the various projects that I have been meaning to for the longest time, I have somehow forgotten how to even begin!

Image

When they can’t have fun in the sun, they have fun indoors. And what fun!

I have come to realise that there is always an excuse and always that little something that stands in your way; especially if you’re working from home or even thinking about embarking on this seemingly exciting venture. Exactly what’s happening with me right now (Read: What has ‘always’ been happening with me). And it is such a toughie, I tell you, such an ultimate toughie. Sigh.

But I do believe that I will eventually get over this current problem of mine and that these little excuses will somehow vanish all of a sudden, preferably on their own. Quite specifically this heat problem. The heat in this city is increasingly turning into a bitch, and a noticeably mean one at that. So don’t blame me if I can’t work, blame the bloody heat.

Gah! I am in love with this theme; for the moment at least. I trust this shall stay with me for some time. Oh and I remember that a post on parking my car in a junkyard is in order, with pictures of course:)

Soon. Very soon!

Leave a Reply

