To change or not to change..to change

For these past few days, I have been wondering whether I should slip back to my old blog title or keep using the new one. I cannot decide of course, as with so many other things in my life. Decision making has not been the strongest of my attributes, sadly.

Well, here’s the thing, most of what I write in this blog is completely random. There is no fixed pattern to my posts as some of you may have noticed. If one day it’s going to be about my daughters (read: most of the days), the other day it’s going to be some crappy poetry that I very rarely happen to come up with. So perhaps the previous name, ‘Random Thoughts’ was much more fitting than ‘The Thought Bin’. For one, it is not a bin. Bins are used to keep things that you’d like to do away with eventually. You don’t store stuff in bins. I also considered ‘box’, I did. But box somehow sounds more appropriate with ‘tissue’ than with ‘thoughts’. Therefore, I decided to skip that one. Now since I have a tumblr blog by the name of Random Musings, I have been quite puzzled about using the word Random for this blog too. That’s way too much randomness. Even for a random person like myself.

Nevertheless, this was my original blog. It’s been there for quite some time now. Serving me devotedly, through thick and thin. And well, I have been feeling quite evil for taking away its original name from it, I have. Hence I am returning the name, ‘Random Thoughts’ to this baby of mine. It is not a bin I have realized. It can never be a bin. I would never feel like emptying it ever. It is but a compilation of my ‘random’ thoughts.

Well, the ones that I choose to share, anyway.

One thought on “To change or not to change..to change

Leave a Reply

